StockChartsFX is Now Open Source

I have received several inquiries asking to provide examples on how I created the JavaFX candlestick chart that I have used in the trading apps that I am currently working on, pictured below. enter image description here I’ve done a bit of work to separate the chart out from the rest of the application and create a chart new library which I’ve open sourced at checked in to GitHub at: https://github.com/rterp/StockChartsFX The project includes both the JavaFX code as well as the style sheet used to style the component. There isn’t currently a lot of functionality built in to library, and the code is a bit messy, but contributions are welcome. twitter: @RobTerpilowski

Written with StackEdit.

4 thoughts on “StockChartsFX is Now Open Source

  1. Pingback: JavaFX links of the week, December 15 // JavaFX News, Demos and Insight // FX Experience

  2. Pingback: Java desktop links of the week, December 15 « Jonathan Giles

Leave a Reply